关于仁都

 

任杜 是驻北京的画家,插画家,平面设计师。

她的作品专注于 几何艺术.

她使用 简单的基本几何形状 和她在一起 标志性的豪华色彩 创造抽象的风景,风景,物体,人物或神秘的气氛。


在成为艺术家之前...

她曾经在建筑设计行业工作了近十年,不是设计师,而是办公室经理。但是,她认为建筑从那时起可能会对她产生深远的影响,并且她发现真正投入的是设计。

在工作期间,她在北京时装学院(BIFT)学习了一年的服装设计,并接受了素描和绘画,色彩系列等方面的基础培训。此后,她成功申请了帕森斯新的服装设计学院学习被录取了但最终没有去纽约,因为几个未完成的项目仍然需要她的帮助。她还曾担任网站的时尚编辑一段时间,但对网站完全没有兴趣。


成为艺术家...

她从2017年开始绘画,完全是自学的。她尝试了各种媒体和材料,水彩,墨水,丙烯酸,油,混合媒体……并观看了大量的YouTube视频,以学习如何进行实验和绘画。同时,她还经常通过纪录片,书籍和参观博物馆和美术馆来学习艺术史,了解所有画家和他们的画作以及背后的故事。她发现她是如此爱艺术。


寻找艺术风格…

她相信 寻找自己的声音可能是所有艺术家最难的部分。通过努力工作需要大量的时间进行策展。 

她一直沉迷于与她以前的工作背景有关的建筑形式和空间。 

“对于建筑师来说,他们总是使用简单的线条和形状来创造无限有趣的空间,这对我来说很着迷。 使用限制来创造无限的事物 才浮现在我的脑海。”她说。

经过多年的艺术风格探索,她发现几何形状是表达自我的最佳方式。它是最简单但最复杂的形式,从人体的各个部分到宇宙的组成都与之相关。

每条线或形状都有自己的声音和含义,尤其是当它们在一起时,它们之间总是有黄金的位置和比例,它们可以说成千上万个单词,就像音乐中的音符一样。


工作流程

自2020年以来,她一直从事物理和数字工作。这意味着她可以绘画真实的绘画,还可以使用iPad或计算机进行数字设计或绘图。但是草绘形状和线条是第一步。

关于颜色,时尚研究可能会在某种程度上影响她。电影,室内设计也给了她很多启发。她想营造神秘的氛围或可想象的人物或物体,因此她更喜欢深色或灰色调的豪华色彩。

她以前经常使用油,现在主要使用丙烯酸,丙烯酸水粉和丙烯酸标记。


启示

我对形状非常敏感,这很奇怪。像木材纹理,混凝土纹理,瓷砖图案一样,我总是可以将某些东西捕获到图像或图形中,而不是其他人完全忽略它。 “ 她说。 

关于开始新作品的灵感,她认为这已经完成了。但是,保持绘画和绘画很多也许是她从众多著名画家和艺术家那里听到的最好的建议。您每天都会得到一些练习。

About Jen Du 关于

 

Jen Du is a painter, illustrator, graphic designer based in Beijing.

Her artwork is focusing on geometric art.

She uses simple basic geometric shapes with her iconic luxurious colors to create an abstract view, landscape, object, figure or mysterious atmosphere.


Before becoming an artist…

She used to work in architecture design industry for almost a decade, not a designer but the office manager.  However, she thinks architecture might deeply affect her a lot from then on and she found what she really into was design.

While working she studied fashion design in BIFT (Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology)  for a year and got the basic training of sketching and drawing, color series, etc.  After that, she applied to Parsons the New School for Design for Fashion Studies, successfully got enrolled but did not go to New York eventually  because several unfinishe projects still needed her help . She also worked as a fashion editor for a website for a while but was not interested in it at all.


Becoming an artist…

She started to paint since 2017 , totally self-learning. She tried all kinds of media and materials, watercolor, ink, acrylic, oil, mix media… and watched tons of Youtube videos to learn how and experimented and paint a lot. Meanwhile she also learned art history through documentaries, books and visiting museums and galleries frequently, got to know all the painters and their paintings, and the stories behind. She found she was so in love with art.


Finding art style…

She believes finding your own voice might be the hardest part for all artists. It needs a lot of time of curating through hard working. 

She’s always  obsessed with architecture forms and spaces  which relates to her previous working background. 

“For architects they always use simple lines and shapes to create unlimited interesting spaces,  that’s fascinating to me. Use limitation to create infinite things just came to my mind.” She said.

After years of exploring her art style she found geometric shapes  is the best way to express herself.  It is the most simple but complex form, everything relates to it,  from the portion of human body to the composition of the universe.

Every single line or shape has their own voice and meaning, especially when they come together, there’s always a  golden position and ratio for each of them,  they could say thousand words,  like the note in the music.


Working process

She works both physically and digitally since 2020. That means she paint real paintings and also use iPad or computer to do digital designs or drawings.  But sketching shapes and lines is the first step .

About the color, fashion studies might affect her in a way. Movies, interior designs also gave her a lot of inspirations. She’d like to create mysterious atmosphere or imaginable figure or object, so she prefers luxurious colors in dark or grey tone.

she used oil a lot before, for now she mainly use acrylic, acrylic gouache and acrylic markers.


Inspirations

” I was very sensitive to shapes, it’s kind of strange. Like wood texture, concrete texture, ceramic tile patterns, I could always capture something into an image or figure rather than other people totally ignore it. ” She said. 

About inspiration to start a new work, she thinks it’s very completed to say.  But keep painting and paint a lot might be the best advice she’ve ever heard from so many famous painters and artists.  You’ ll get something from day to day practice.